Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Map of Food Insecure Countries

source: FAO - Total: 29 countries
Shortfall in aggregate food
Widespread lack
of access
Severe localized
food insecurity

The twenty-nine food insecure nations are: Zimbabwe, Eritrea, Liberia, Niger, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Benin, Central Aftrican Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Guinea, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Sudan, Uganda, Iraq, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Mongolia, Afghanistan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Yemen, Colombia, and Haiti.